× Our systems will undergo a planned maintenance on Sunday, May 19, 2024, between 12:00 AM and 02:00 AM Pacific Time. During the maintenance window, you will not be able to log in to your MyNETGEAR account (including apps), renew a subscription, or register a product. However, you will still be able to use guest checkout to purchase a new product or subscription service. Updates will be posted to Status.NETGEAR.com. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
× NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Netgear R6080 Router

Pscottb723
Aspirant

Netgear R6080 Router

Can someone Please help me?
I am not good at using a computer. But I’m here to ask for help to find out what websites my son is looking at on his phone through our router. I go to the website for the Netgear R6080 Router, select Administration, Then select Logs. And then that’s it. I don’t know how to go any further to find out the names of the websites in the Logs. Please help if you can before my boy does something foolish. Thank You Everyone.
Message 1 of 5

Re: Netgear R6080 Router

@Pscottb723 wrote:
I go to the website for the Netgear R6080 Router, select Administration, Then select Logs. And then that’s it. I don’t know how to go any further to find out the names of the websites in the Logs.

The logs do not record websites that people visit.

If you want to manage your son's use of the Internet, you'll need something more sophisticated. Unfortunately, that doesn't come free any more.

Netgear sells subscriptions to things like parental controls.

There are various types of parental controls with their own sections in this community.

Circle Smart Parental Controls - NETGEAR Communities

or

NETGEAR Smart Home Parental Controls - NETGEAR Communities

There are probably other services out there.

Your router could be one problem. The R6080 is a pretty old and basic router. It may not support these servuces: