NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
Forum Discussion
ckj1980
Apr 25, 2016Aspirant
Deleting Snapshots
Hi all, I'm cleaning up a RN2120 and have deleted all shares however there is approx 1.6Tb in use for Snapshots for those folders I just deleted. How do I clear this off? Will a SCRUB rem...
- Apr 26, 2016
From your problem description it sounds like most likely you created your volume on very old firmware, which is why I liked the idea of destroying the volume and creating a new one (or even doing a factory reset - wipes all data, settings, everything).
ckj1980
Apr 26, 2016Aspirant
I did delete all folders however my offsider was a bit quick and started a data sync from one RN2120 to this one.
Not to worry we have now decided to just blow away the Volume and start again.
Related Content
NETGEAR Academy
Boost your skills with the Netgear Academy - Get trained, certified and stay ahead with the latest Netgear technology!
Join Us!