Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
PaolinoIt
Follower
Follower

hello, i am looking to purchase an arlo camera. I prefer the idea of the Arlo Go, being indipendentfrom WIFI.

from the preorder, it is clear the cost of the camera but it is not the cost for the 3G/4G service.

Is it included in the cost of the camera?

Paolo

52 REPLIES 52
TomMac
Guru Guru
Guru

The data plan for the GO cameras is a separate cost,  Not sure how much if any is included in the purchase

--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
--------------------------------------
cyclejuice
Aspirant
Aspirant

I'm a UK resident, I'm hoping that this can be setup with any data sim relevant to which ever country you made your purchase.

The network that covers the most here in the UK is ee. Especially on their 4g.

So I'm also hoping that when the purchase is made you get a choice of data sim provider & on a card that can be topped up as & when needed.

Looking at the cost also it would only seem fair that your choice of sim came preloaded with data, so that you really are ready to Arlo - GO.

Cheers.

JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

cyclejuice,

At this time, Arlo Go is only available for use on AT&T under domestic data coverage. For more information, see here: Where can I use an Arlo Go camera?

JamesC

Hula_Rock
Prodigy Prodigy
Prodigy

From what I understand, if you have a current ATT data plan the camera is an add on and does not require a seperate plen.  

dallas75205
Aspirant
Aspirant