SRXN3205 With WG103's

BC_Service
Aspirant

SRXN3205 With WG103's

We have a main building with a SRXN3205, and two satellite buildings that each have a WG103. Is it possible to wirelessly connect all three? Here's what it looks like:

Main Building:

SRXN3205 with LAN, WAN

Building 1:

125' from main building

WG103

Building 2:

300' from main building

WG103

Can the main building be bridged with building one or does there need to be another WG103 there? Or is there another way to connect that I'm just not seeing? Building 3 is close enough to use building 2 so I shouldn't need an external antenna with the secure multi point to point functionality. I'm not an expert at this type of setup, but it seems that we shouldn't need four pieces of hardware to make it work.

Thanks!

Message 1 of 7
jmizoguchi
Virtuoso

Re: SRXN3205 With WG103's

limitation from srxn to first WG is the security. You may need to use wg103 at main as well to use WPA or WPA2

also repeat will keep reducing the throughput as well so know that as well.

directional antenna also need it as all AP is omni directional and may not supply good signal so you want to use on all but this more by doing live test and site survey

http://www.metageek.net/products/inssider/
great tool to use
VPN Case Study

VPNCASESTUDY.COM

"Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study[/COLOR][/URL]

"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"

*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

June Mizoguchi-
Message 2 of 7
BC_Service
Aspirant

Thank you for the quick response and the helpful information. I recalculated the distances and it looks like the remote buildings are 250 and 500 feet away, candidates for omni directional antennae.