Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Wireless speed is slow, especially at night, what's going on?!

TxAggie
Guide

Wireless speed is slow, especially at night, what's going on?!

Hi All - Total wifi/router NOOB here.

Problem I've been having is that on my normal wifi (not the 5G*this setting works great) I'm getting speeds of less than 10 mbps and at night it can be less than 1. I pay for 100 mbps and when I plug directly into the modem with ethernet cable I get about 108 mbps.

Sometimes during the day it comes back up to 80 mbps or so. I actually got tech support to help me during the day when I was gettin like 20 mbps and they said it was because other people were using the same channel I was on in the neighborhood. We did a search, changed the channel to one it didn't appear that people were using and then it ran great... until that night again when it snapped back below 1 mbps. At any rate I tried switching the channel again and nothing worked.

It's really intermittent... like right now I'm getting 80 mbps and its in the morning. It's driving me nuts. I really am tired of wondering why this is happening at say 2AM.

Can anyone help?!

TIA!

Model: C6300|AC1750 Cable Modem Router Docsis 3.0
Message 1 of 7

Accepted Solutions
TxAggie
Guide