Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

C6300v2 2.4ghz not connecting

Oregeki
Follower

C6300v2 2.4ghz not connecting

OK so on 6/14/20 our Iphone's, ps4, old windows 7 laptop, nintendo switch, etc any devices that werent directly connected to the router stopped showing the 2.4 ghz connection. It had been showing for part of the day until our internet connection went out for a few minutes and i had to reset it.The 5g connection is stil showing and ive contacted my service provider and they confimred the signal was working.

A Few points here:

- Yes ive reset it several times,

- The lights for 2.4ghz on the front of the router show green as does every other light

- I did not change any settings or log into my router at all for the past 3 months since i installed it, until today

- Yes it shows as active in the router gateway and turning it off and back on again did nothing.

I am no computer expert so any advice or ideas i would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you!

Message 1 of 15
plemans
Guru

Re: C6300v2 2.4ghz not connecting

Power dying can cause power surges. Which play havoc with electronics. It might have caused it to fail.

You've tried a lot of the key points

the only other things I'd try would be:

1. turn the wifi on/off using the wifi on/off hardwired button. push and hold it for 2 seconds

2. Try a different power supply. maybe the power supply is going bad. If you have a power supply with the same voltage and polarity (it can have higher amsp but not lower) you can try it. I wouldn't buy one. 

Is it still within warranty? 

You can check it by going to mynetgear at the top, register an account and then the device. If its still within warranty, you can start the rma process from there. 

Message 2 of 15
SFields
Aspirant

Did you ever figure this out?

I am having the same issue.  The 5G connection is showing but not the 2.4.  I have done on the sets that you show you did also.  Still nothing.  I have some devices that do not connect to 5G so I need the 2.4.