Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

BT Ultra Fast

KevSmeg
Aspirant

BT Ultra Fast

Hi

I've been using the Netgear Nighthawk D7800 AC2600 for a couple of years now replacing BT's Infinty modem. I have since upgraded to the new BT Ultra fast modem doubling my internet speed. Unfortunatly when I plug in the D7800 now replacing their new hub I cannot get a internet connection. Has anyone had the same problem?

Thanks

Model: D7800|Nighthawk X4S – AC2600 WiFi VDSL/ADSL Modem Router
Message 1 of 4
antinode
Guru

Re: BT Ultra Fast

> [...] D7800 [...]

Firmware version?

> [...] I have since upgraded to the new BT Ultra fast modem doubling my
> internet speed. [...]

An actual maker and model number might be interesting.

I know nothing about BT DSL service, but I can imagine that "Ultra
fast" is different from whatever you had before.  I'd probably reset the
settings on the D7800, pretend that it's a new router, and let it try to
adapt itself to the new DSL service.  If that fails, then I'd try to
determine the DSL settings on "the new BT Ultra fast modem", and see if
I could manually configure the D7800 accordingly.

For generic set-up instructions, visit http://netgear.com/support ,
put in your model number, and look for Documentation.  Get the User
Manual.  Read.

> [...] when I plug in the D7800 now replacing their new hub I cannot
> get a internet connection. [...]

"cannot" is not a useful problem description.  It does not say what
you did.  It does not say what happened when you did it.  As usual,
showing actual actions with their actual results (error messages, LED
indicators, ...) can be more helpful than vague descriptions or
interpretations.

Do the LED indicators indicate anything?  Is the DSL link good?

Message 2 of 4
KevSmeg
Aspirant

OK, Sorry for my vague questions, I'll try to fill in all the missing details.

Model number I have is NETGEAR D7800|Nighthawk X4S – AC2600 WiFi VDSL/ADSL Modem Router. I have flashed the unit with the latest firmware from Netgears website.