Reply
Novice
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎2013-04-20

DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

This is not a question. I successful compiled an Annex A version of DGND3800B 3.0.0.5_3.0.5 firmware. I'm using it now with an italian ISP. Note the adsl driver version.
DGND3800 has native support for VPN and IPv6. I can't test if IPv6 really works, but I'll test VPN in the next weeks.

A special thank to ruchud, that helped me recovering my router after a *bad* compilation (no changes, just the sources as netgear released -.-').

Luminary
Posts: 89,285
Registered: ‎2009-01-27

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

Usually not.
VPN Case Study

VPNCASESTUDY.COM

"Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study[/COLOR][/URL]

"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"

*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]





June Mizoguchi-
Novice
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎2013-04-20

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

I know, it depends on chipset. DGND3700 & 3800B share the same one, so it's possible.
Luminary
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎2012-02-10

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

Do you know which DGND3700 shares the chipset with the DGND3800, v1 or v2?
DGND3700v1
Novice
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎2013-04-20

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

w3wilkes wrote:
Do you know which DGND3700 shares the chipset with the DGND3800, v1 or v2?


v1, I missed to specify it
Novice
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎2013-08-02

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

Hi, I am an Italian user who purchased by mistake the DGND3800B, I've already read that with a modded firmware the modem would work for the Italian Annex A line.
Can you please help me?
Thank you!
Novice
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎2013-04-20

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

I replied you by PM
Novice
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎2013-08-02

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

Answered Smiley Happy
Novice
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎2013-08-02

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

Thanks to LuKePicci's work and his modified firmware I can now finally use my 3800B in Italy, so AnnexA network.
Amazing work and really, really friendly person.
Thank you LuKe!
Luminary
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎2012-02-10

Re: DGND3800B AnnexB CAN be switched to AnnexA

I updated to the most recent version of the Richud firmware and it's running just fine. I went to the current Richud firmware from this LuKePicci firmware that is basically the DGND3800 version. My issue is the German (Deutsch) language. I have done resets, factory resets and power cycles and nothing seems to allow me to go to English. It did appear to go to Nederlands and then back to German, but not English! Anybody got any ideas? I do have internet access and telnet access to the router with the Richud firmware.
DGND3700v1
Discussion Stats
Top Contributors