Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Having To Reconnect and Restart D7000 AC1900 every day

Retired_Member
Not applicable

Having To Reconnect and Restart D7000 AC1900 every day

I've been having exactly the same issue as posted here:

https://community.netgear.com/t5/DSL-Modems-Routers/D7000-DNS-Issues-Needs-a-reboot-every-day/td-p/1...

but unfortunately that seems to be closed, so I can't find out if or how it was resolved.

If I reconnect my DGND3700 through the old BT modem, it works flawlessly, as it has for years. When I connect up the D7000 it is always a struggle to get it to connect - even with the correct settings and it only finally connects after many restarts (or rebooting from within the admin control panel). The settings are correct - I have checked with my ISP item by item over the phone, though I've been using Netgear for 15 years and know what my settings should be. I also change nothing between finding it has disconnected and when it finally does connect.

I did get a message about a DNS error on two occasions.

I have my settings backed up, but am reluctant to attach that file as I don't want it publicly available - please advise.

Model: D7000|Nighthawk AC1900 VDSL/ADSL Modem Router
Message 1 of 5
Retired_Member
Not applicable

Re: Having To Reconnect and Restart D7000 AC1900 every day

I have started a return to Amazon, but I've got a couple of weeks, so would prefer to sort it out.

Message 2 of 5
antinode
Guru

> [...] D7000 [...]

D7000[v1] or D7000v2?  Firmware version?

> I've been having exactly the same issue as posted here: [...]

I see no useful information there, either.

> I have my settings backed up, but am reluctant to attach that file as
> I don't want it publicly available [...]

I wouldn't expect that to help, even if you wanted to provide it.

Message 3 of 5
Retired_Member
Not applicable

Goodbye

Message 4 of 5

@Retired_Member wrote:

If I reconnect my DGND3700 through the old BT modem, it works flawlessly, as it has for years.