Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: dropping internet connection

fava
Aspirant

dropping internet connection

Hello, I bought this device a week ago and programmed this device as it should, but I face a big problem, especially during this period because I am a distance education teacher. So the problem is that the device keep dropping internet connection and the device didn’t glow any red light it keep it always stay solid white so it look there is nothing wrong and it D7000v2 is that it disconnects itself from the internet randomly and frequently. It now disconnects at least 4 times per day and since it cost me an amount of money 265$.

I have to do hard rest or to turn it off and than turn it on... .

I have tried lots of things in an attempt to cure this disconnection problem, all without success. These are:

checking that our landline phone’s dial tone is clear;

power cycling the network (including removing power cables for 10 minutes);

replacing the microfilters; replacing the phone cable to the D7000v2; replaced the ethernet cable to the D7000v2;

updating the D7000v2 to the latest firmware (currently v1.0.0.64);

temporarily downgrading to older versions of the firmware;

resetting the D7000v2 to factory default settings;

checking the D7000v2 is not well overheating;

I have net speed 40mb I’m from Israel.

Please help me and thank you guyz.

Model: D7000|Nighthawk AC1900 VDSL/ADSL Modem Router
Message 1 of 3

@fava wrote:

So the problem is that the device keep dropping internet connection and the device didn’t glow any red light it keep it always stay solid white so it look there is nothing wrong and it D7000v2

There are lots of lights on these things, a dozen or so. Are they all white?  Power, Internet and DSL?

If so, what happens when the Internet goes off?

What devices do you have connected to the modem/router? Wifi? Wired? What messages do you get when the Internet dies?