Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

wifi settings d6000: browser interface problems

werter
Aspirant

wifi settings d6000: browser interface problems

Hi, this is my first time in this community.

I have the following problem: today I have tried to modify some wifi configuration parameters through the web management interface of my  D6000, but it shows me only the 2,4 g part of configuration, it no longer shows me the 5 G one.

Furthermore, if I try to set some parameter for the 2,4 G and then I clic "Apply" it doesn' store the settings.

The strange thing is that going in "Advanced", "Administration", "Router status" the interface shows 300 mbps for the 2,4 G, while in the configuration page it shows 54 mbps and doesn't allow me to change it to 300 mbps.

Could this indicate something broken in the router microcode or what could be the cause? Do you have any advice?

Thanks in advance. Regards

Werter Boninsegni

Model: D6000|AC750 WiFi Modem Router - 802.11ac Dual Band Gigabit
Message 1 of 4

Accepted Solutions

Re: wifi settings d6000: browser interface problems

@w3wilkes wrote:

I don't think Netgear tests with very many browsers and believe that Netgear does most of their work using Chrome.

It is not Netgear alone that does the testing. It also sends new models to a group of beta testers. Netgear picks people to get a mix of browsers and other factors. I can assure you that the tests I have participated in covered all common browsers, and probably a few rare ones. And being on the nerdy side, some of these testers go out of their way to put these browsers through their paces.

It is, though, good advice to try a different browser. But it isn't clear to me what werter is seeing.

It might help to check the firmware of this D6000 and to see if there has been an update.

It is also worth trying a complete reset of the modem and reconfiguring it from scratch.

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 4

All Replies
w3wilkes
Prodigy