× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Complaint Terrible Warrentee and Customer Service

Noelcoward1
Tutor

Complaint Terrible Warrentee and Customer Service

I have a WNDR3400v3 that has a warrentee till Aug/2017  NETGEAR Warrentee Sucks,  to get a simple RMA for a device under warrentee you need to Spend $49.00 to troubleshoot  a $89.00 dollar Router that is Bravo Seirra

Heres the troubleshoot part,, Plug it in turn on power switch and it does not come on any more its DEAD plug same power into my other Netgear router

and wow it come on and works, so its not the power source, any questions?

I have been a telecomm engineer for 20+ years,

I'll just take the thing back to Walmart and get another , thanks NETGEAR, I think I'm Changing Brands now 

Message 1 of 24

Accepted Solutions
Noelcoward1
Tutor

Update, I Switched everything out own to Ubiquiti, ubnt.com, not much support but it does not break, a better mouse trap and much faster speeds and a better price, Ya'll have fun. I am!

View solution in original post

Message 23 of 24

All Replies
ElaineM
NETGEAR Employee Retired

I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. 
As a procedure, support will determine first if it's configuration or hardware issue. 
You can request an RMA by calling support and provide them the exact issue or send an email request by using my.netgear.com portal, under My Support then Contact Support. 

Message 2 of 24

Look at the HP support ou don't waste time on endless support stuffs.

Just a simple reciepe Linsten to the customer and take care of the hand who is feeding you!!!

Message 3 of 24
Noelcoward1
Tutor

Nothing different same thing 
the quote from the links you sent me too.

"You may purchase one of the Premium Phone Support options by calling 1-888-939-9092 (please have your credit card ready when calling). "