× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Constant Connection Timeout Error N300/C3000 Cable Modem Router

DnetG
Aspirant

Constant Connection Timeout Error N300/C3000 Cable Modem Router

I've been using the Netgear router (N300/C3000) for about 4 years and recently, about 6 months ago, its began to timeout. The error I receive on and off is below. Any suggestion on a fix? Thanks!

Missing BP Configuration Setting TLV Type: 17.9;CM-MAC=b0:7f:b9:e0:22:f8;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:8b:f8:4f;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Model: C3000|N300 Cable Gateway Docsis 3.0
Message 1 of 5

Accepted Solutions
plemans
Guru

usually means theres issues with your signal.

Log into the modem part and take a screen snip of your modem upload/download connections page. This shows us signal strengths and errors to see if its an issue with the line.

also remove any splitters, amplifiers, attenuators from your line. Prefereably move the C3000 to directly where the line enters the home so it avoids a damaged coax within the home causing the issue. 

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 5

All Replies
plemans
Guru

Log into the modem part and take a screen snip of your modem upload/download connections page. This shows us signal strengths and errors to see if its an issue with the line.

also remove any splitters, amplifiers, attenuators from your line. Prefereably move the C3000 to directly where the line enters the home so it avoids a damaged coax within the home causing the issue. 

Message 2 of 5
DnetG
Aspirant

@plemans wrote: