JWNR2000v2 router - not detecting Internet

rockkfox
Novice

JWNR2000v2 router - not detecting Internet

Hi, I have been using the router for the past 4 months, but suddenly its not able to detect Internet. I have not made any modification to the setting, it shows no Internet available on WiFi. When I connect my Internet cable directly to laptop I am getting Internet, but when connected to router I do not see any Internet. What should I do now, has the product gone faulty or the WAN port is not working.

I see two green light one for power, and the other above number 1. The Internet LED does not powers on even when the Internet cable is connected to the Router. Please note that there is no modem involved here. I get a cable from my ISP which is directly hooked to laptop or PC.

Internet type: Cable
Connection Type: PPPOE with user name and password.

I would appreciate any help that the experts can provide her. So thanks in advance.
Message 1 of 10
Joe_
Apprentice

Re: JWNR2000v2 router - not detecting Internet

Things to try...

If none revives router - dead router.
Message 2 of 10
rockkfox
Novice

[QUOTE=Joe_;462623]Things to try...

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

I did the first two steps already as advised by you, I did a power recycle, and then did a factory reset using the pin-hole followed by reconfiguring the router.

Still the router does not sees the Internet cable connected to the router. I am not sure about how to flash the firmware. The router is still in warranty, should I contact the vendor before flashing the firmware.
Message 3 of 10
Retired_Member
Not applicable

Yes, I would contact support.
Message 4 of 10
rockkfox
Novice

Okay thanks,

I contacted the phone support, but it comes busy. Have sent them an email but its been pending for 2 days.

Is this a common problem with NetGear router? Can anyone please shed light on this? Is asking for replacement the only option left?
Message 5 of 10
jmizoguchi
Virtuoso