× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: NETGEAR USB Control Center utility for MAC OS X El Capitan

tuckerm2
Aspirant

Any update on this please Netgear?
Message 126 of 263
tuckerm2
Aspirant

Message 127 of 263
SteveBoker
Aspirant

Another unsatisfied user.  I replaced an Airport system with Netgear R6400 thinking it was an upgrade.

Funny data point:  My HP 2025 worked just fine for the first 2 weeks I had the R6400.  Everything had been set up using the Airport and I was pleasantly surprised that everything worked fine when I plugged the R6400 in.  No configuration necessary.  Then yesterday the printer stopped working.  I ran into the same brick wall that all of you have.  I deleted my printer and reacquired it using bonjour.  It configures itself and looks ok, but it does not print.

I've been a computer professional for some 40 years now.  I am the original author of Graphtrix from way back in 1979.  I know printer drivers intimately.  This is going to turn out to be a very very small fix.  I'm guessing that there is some ack packet that is misconfigured.  This should be a day's work or less for a competent person with access to the source code.  It is clear that there is no urgency to this problem from Netgear's end.  Not sure why, when such a large slice of the pie is dropping on the floor.

Message 128 of 263
jmanthony
Apprentice

I have tried to be supportive of Netgear on this issue, but I agree that an update on where they are in the process is long overdue.  

Where in the heck are we on this one???

John

Message 129 of 263
tuckerm2
Aspirant

Come on Netgear. Get this sorted asap please. Its an embarrassment
Message 130 of 263
drobba
Initiate

@THX1138A (great username by the way!)... I've tinkered with your suggestion(s) to no avail. As I'm newer to Mac, maybe I've overlooked something. 

Using: 

- iMac 27-in Retina 5K on OS X El Capitan 10.11.2