Re: Netgear for dummy, me

azda68
Follower

Netgear for dummy, me

Hi, new to the forum and generally new to wifi.

I have a few questions, so if these are relatively simple answers for you then excuse me, i'm a novice.

When setting up my router (WTG624v3) 108Mbps i was given the address of routerlogin.net to go to router settings. Now when i go there it just directs me to the netgear website and i can't find the router login page, has it changed?

2nd question is, if i want to view who's been or who is perhaps using my router (it is passworded) how do i view this. Routers and passwords are'nt infallable, so i just want to learn how to check these things.

Any help will be appreciated, but go easy with the jargon as i'm pretty wet behind the ears at this.

Thanks.
Message 1 of 10
WesKing
Aspirant

I dont think you can find that out?? It's like knowing who all can see your wireless signal, right? Anyone in range can see your wireless signal.....just not connect unless they have the password I think?
Message 2 of 10
jmizoguchi
Virtuoso

When setting up my router (WTG624v3) 108Mbps i was given the address of routerlogin.net to go to router settings. Now when i go there it just directs me to the netgear website and i can't find the router login page, has it changed?

this usually happens when you have broadband and router in double nat configuration .

2nd question is, if i want to view who's been or who is perhaps using my router (it is passworded) how do i view this. Routers and passwords are'nt infallable, so i just want to learn how to check these things.

you can only see "attach devices' in the router get info or google ip scanner to inventory the network
VPN Case Study

VPNCASESTUDY.COM

"Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study[/COLOR][/URL]

"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"

*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

June Mizoguchi-
Message 3 of 10
chris01
Aspirant