× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Ny new Orbi RBR750 already registered, but not to me.

cdysthe
Virtuoso

Ny new Orbi RBR750 already registered, but not to me.

Hi,

I have replaced my Orbi RBK50 system with a Orbi RBK752 system (one satellite on both). When I was setting up the new system I was told that it was already registered. I bought it on Amazon as a Warehouse Deal, so it was an open box. The issue is that I have a Netgear Armor subscription i would like to move from the old system to the new one. I have followed the procedures to do that but when I am to select my new system it's not listed under my account. So I need to get the RBK752 system moved to my account and then I can move my Netgear Armor subsciption over. I know that there's problany no warranty on the RBK752 since it's an open box purchase, but I would like to be able to use my Netgear Armor subscrition which was recently renewed. I have seen others getting it done but it involves getting the attention from Netgear support after having posted here, so that is what I am doing. 

Please let me know what I need to do next to get this done. Thank you in advance.

P.S. The RBK752 system is great with WiFi6 that many of our devices now have!

Message 1 of 12

Accepted Solutions
plemans
Guru

You'd need to contact support to do so. 

Click on "Mynetgear" at the top. 

then my support---->contact support---->my subscription services. 

You'll need to go through that route to get it register/switched. 

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 12

All Replies
plemans
Guru

You'd need to contact support to do so. 

Click on "Mynetgear" at the top. 

then my support---->contact support---->my subscription services. 

You'll need to go through that route to get it register/switched. 

Message 2 of 12
cdysthe
Virtuoso

Thanks. Contacted support through chat and the problem will be resolved.