Aspirant

R6400 login page issue - it always redirect to the "Router Password Recovery" page

Hello,

I need a little help - intially I could login www.routerlogin.net with Chrome, but I not long later when logging in after entered the username and password I always rediret me to http://www.routerlogin.net/MNU_access_setRecovery_index.htm.

So I tried Internet Explorer, and it worked. But I don't know since when, but at least today  I could no longer login, it does the same - again it redirects me to to http://www.routerlogin.net/MNU_access_setRecovery_index.htm

So I resorted to FireFox, it worked but I'm very worried, I don't know if and when the router login page will block me from logging in.

Any hints and helps would be appreciated.

PS - it's my first time buying a netgear router and I kinda regret it. I didn't expect I couldn't contact the official support for free - I needed help, and during the registration on netgear.com, they asked me to input the purchase date of my R6400, I forgot and didn't bother to find the exact date. So after the registration the webpage showed to me that I couldn't get help for free after 90 days, I my actual purchase date is within 90 days but the webpage has no place for my to modify it. What a bad experiece.

Model: R6400|AC1750 Smart WiFi Router
Message 1 of 8

Re: R6400 login page issue - it always redirect to the "Router Password Recovery" page

Greetings,