Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Lack of PC network mgmt. and staying connected for pandemic remote work

THERifleman
Aspirant

Lack of PC network mgmt. and staying connected for pandemic remote work

I am trying to manage my home workstation and continue my professional career in this new pandemic "E-normal". I also need to manage my home network which MUST remain reliable. BUT, while I am a professional, I am NOT a Network Engineer, nor do I have the time nor inclination to be. I quit using other major networking brands (2010) because Netgear was demonstrably reliable and seemed to be better at supporting users to be able to manage their increasingly powerful and complicated small network with intuitive mgmt. UI and minimal technical understanding.

I have a home workstation that is my livelihood for 2 years now. A WIN10 PC (software updated), a Dell, CAD capable tower workstation. Next to this workstation are a RAX-80 and an RN31600 NAS. (thanks for the "info. to provide" reminder, Michaelkenward)

I think Netgear has decided that I need to manage everything from my phone to be hip.  I just want to get my work done with minimal frustration regarding my network!

Netgear, Please bring back a PC User Interface for Network Management!!  👍
Thank you.

THER

Message 1 of 6

What do you want to manage?

I think Netgear has decided that I need to manage everything from my phone to be hip. 

Apps are the devil's plaything but they have their uses.

Message 2 of 6
THERifleman
Aspirant

All the capabilities of Genie or Nighthawk Network mgmt. app, but for a Win10 PC, not my phone or tablet.

Genie no longer available for a download update from Netgear Support.

Nighthawk app is only available for mobile devices.

I assume the two statements above are true due to a large number of gripes in the Netgear Community forum or Google searches, all without viable solutions.

Message 3 of 6

@THERifleman wrote:

Genie no longer available for a download update from Netgear Support.

This?