Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Netgear ProSafe VPN Firewall SRXN3205 and port forwarding?

sinieq
Aspirant

Netgear ProSafe VPN Firewall SRXN3205 and port forwarding?

Hi, this is a long shot, but I'm pulling my hairs out at this point and might be a bit over my head as I'm new to networking 😞

Short story shorter, I have two servers running, one is the NAS box (ie if I connect through internet to the place via public IP network from home I get the The site says "My Shares" I insert login and pass and get access to them.
ie everything is peachy.
The problem is when I try to connect to my FileMaker server I cant see it and instead it takes me to the NAS login box. So I'm thinking ok, I have to forward port (5003 for filemaker) to go to different local PC on LAN(192. etc)

Security > Firewall > Add Inbound Service:
Service: fmserver
Action: Allow always
Send to LAN server : Single Address 192. etc that's filemaker installed on(and different than NAS)
Translate to Port Number: 5003 <-- is this right? how else would you indicate you want all connections on this port to go to this specific LAN machine from Internet instead of default which seems to be NAS
rest is default, I click Apply.

Here is what I don't get. In the Inbound Services table, (Security>Firewall) I have two local IP listed, one for NAS, other for Filemaker. But only the top one works and can be connected to. I can move each to top position and it will work, but they won't work simultaneously, just the one which is on top Smiley Sad

and yes I read the manual over and over and don't know how I'm screwing up port forwarding on this, although I'm brand new to probably something dumb Smiley Happy (our work IT guy is gone so trying to meddle through this somehow)

Any help would be appreciated.

Message 1 of 6

Accepted Solutions
JohnRo
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Re: Netgear ProSafe VPN Firewall SRXN3205 and port forwarding?

Hello sinieq,