× NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Trunk port to pass 3 VLANs on a single port for GPON installation

NathanP
Aspirant

Trunk port to pass 3 VLANs on a single port for GPON installation

Good morning/afternoon/evening (up to you really),

First of all, i just want to lay out that my knowledge on Switching and VLANs are rather limited, im a student in electrical engineering in telecommunications at CEGEP de Sherbrooke and I need help on a project we are working on.

I need to pass 3 services (Internet, IP television and IP telephony) from a Netgear FSM7328S switch to a Zhone MXK-194 (an equipement that receives digital signals and converts them in light to send them to the clients on optical fiber).  In the current setup, these services are brought to the MXK on three separate cable on 3 separate physical port (08/11/12) even though the configuration is set so they are tagged on port 10 only.

VLANStatus.PNG

On some of the documents I found, the user was able to assign multiple VLAN in the PVID section of the Switching tab, but I don't see how they managed that and am stuck with VLAN 100 only.

PVID.PNG

I have tried to use a Link Agreggation Group configuration and dabbled with command lines without much success.

I understand this post is not the most technically complete and am sorry for it; I will gladly add any required information as best I can.

Thanks again,

NathanP

NP

Model: FSM7328S|ProSAFE 24-port L3 Stackable Managed Switch|EOL
Message 1 of 6
DaneA
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hi NathanP,

Welcome to the community! 🙂