Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Anyone seeing internet connection drops with Armor enabled?

dirceuguerra
Aspirant

I have been using orbi (rbk50) with Armor activated for almost 6 months and had never experienced any kind of connection problem. but since yesterday, I have noticed a certain limitation in navigation. some websites take a long time to load. photos and videos, practically do not open. the bank app does not load or log in, the same with skype. When I disabled Armor everything was back to normal. the firmware is up to date and it was a totally random problem. I do not know what to do.
Message 26 of 54
Christian_R
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hello Community Users, 

For those still experiencing issues with their Orbi system, may you confirm whether you still have Armor enabled or not. If you do/do not have Armor enabled and still are having issues, please send me a message with your serial number and contact info. 

Thanks,

Christian 

Message 27 of 54
dirceuguerra
Aspirant

is disabled and working perfectly. But shouldn't we expect it to work properly with active Armor?
Message 28 of 54
Christian_R
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hi dirceuguerra, 

Absolutely! It is expected that Armor supported routers are functioning properly. 

Christian 

Message 29 of 54
dirceuguerra
Aspirant

and to make matters worse, it is not a free service. I paid and I can't use it because it limits my internet. frustrating.
Message 30 of 54
jjvoliver
Apprentice

That's why I decided to go a more efficient, segregated way to finally have my network setup and secure the way I wanted.
As you'll see in my first post, I already have a Cujo firewall, a Fing Box, and my mesh system. So, switched to an Amplifi HD system, and am now a happy camper. My RBK53 is going on eBay soon.

Good luck with this guy's, seems like you'll need it.
Message 31 of 54
Christian_R
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hello dirceuguerra,