Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Is Armor activated or not?

Gary_A
Guide

Is Armor activated or not?

Armor.netgear.com website shows I have a subscription.  The IOS App shows the tile for Armor as expired, clicking it takes me to a screen to renew my subscription, clicking to renew takes me to the Armor portal/site and shows I have a subscription.  What am I missing?

Model: RBR50|Orbi AC3000 Tri-band WiFi Router
Message 1 of 18
Santap
Tutor

Exactly same issue for me as well. 

Router: Orbi RBR50

Firmware: 2.3.1.60

Message 2 of 18
Gary_A
Guide

I called support at Bitdefender and they have escalated it to a level 2 as the tech could not figure out the reason the the orbi app or router is not seeing that Armor is activated.  Great tech, understood the problem but just couldn't fix it.  Netgear really needs to take some ownership in this but knowing that they only provide 90 days of support via phone or e-mail after pruchase means I don't want to call and be told I have to pay for the call.  I will update this thread once I see what Bitdefender does.

Message 3 of 18
Gary_A
Guide

Bitfender resolved my issue and Armor shows actived in the app and router now.  I recommend contacting them at https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/

Message 4 of 18
Christian_R
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hello @Santap

We have also noticed an issue. If you believe that your expiration date on the status is not accurate, please DM me with your serial number/email address and we will look into it for you. 

@Gary_A - Glad to hear you were able to get it resolved. Also, thanks for posting an update on the thread as it may help others who may experience the same issue. 

~Christian 

Message 5 of 18
Einrich
Star

I have the exact same issue (on latest router firmware and latest android app). When I go deep to the Netgear Armor page (black background), it shows that I have 323 days left on my subscription.

Obviously - I paid to renew.