Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Netgear Armor reporting "Network Attack Blocked", no logs?

Pigelt
Aspirant

Netgear Armor reporting "Network Attack Blocked", no logs?

Firmware V2.7.3.22

RBR50v2

To begin, I have little experience with any of this.

Not sure if I can get help here, if you can refer me to a better place, or anything really but have to start somewhere. 

I just put up a server on an linux(Ubuntu server, no gui) run computer I have with minecraft for some friends and close family, we started having some issues with the server randomly dropping connections but showing up on the network but SSH and everything dropped for a short while. 

Logs shows some reoccurring thing I don't remember right now, can look it up if needed, was in a sys log. My own computer showed me a shutdown timer started and dropped all network the same day the problems started (like a cmd shutdown schedule, stop it with the stop command too) after a system scan I rebooted manually and everything was back.

The server has kept dropping, more often during evenings.

I decided yesterday to try if the Armor part of the router could do anything. It has shown three "Network attack blocked, brute force hacking attempt", one the same night and two this morning. Had issues at these times with dropping connection. 

The problem is I have no clue what I can or should do, how I can find out what is going on etc. I tried finding a log for the stopped attack to give me a clue but I can't seem to find any logs? I have to question the usefulness of the armor if it doesn't tell me anything actually useful. 

Any help is appreciated, I feel like it might not be a false positive, but I don't know. Have some wireshark logs from my network over the entire day more or less if it would help. As of now the server is blocked from the network, will disconnect it tomorrow for now until I'm sure what's going on.

Thanks!

Model: RBR50|Orbi AC3000 Tri-band WiFi Router
Message 1 of 4

Accepted Solutions
CrimpOn
Guru