Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Obri RBK850 - Armor "Exception from Onecloud"

smoddelm
Tutor

Obri RBK850 - Armor "Exception from Onecloud"

This morning when I logged onto the Orbi android app, I immediately noticed in the security block where the status of Armor is indicated that it said in red letters "Protect with Armor Now."  I have an active Armor subscription (I have verified the end date), so I clicked on the Security block and was greeted with "Exception from OneCloud."  I've Googled and searched the forums and get zero hits.  Can anyone explain what might be going on?

Message 1 of 16
Bobbers
Aspirant

I have the same error message when trying to access Parental Controls and Device Manager. Was here to ask the exact same question!

Message 2 of 16
FURRYe38
Guru

Has a power off for 1 minute then back ON with the ISP modem and router been performed since last update?
Be sure to restart your network in this sequence:
Turn off and unplug modem.
Turn off router and computers.
Plug in and turn on modem. Wait 2 minutes for it to connect.
Turn on the router and wait 2 minutes for it to connect.
Turn on computers and rest of network.

I would submit a bug report:

https://community.netgear.com/t5/Orbi-App/How-to-report-a-bug-on-the-Orbi-App/td-p/2140980/jump-to/f...

Message 3 of 16
ashred13
Aspirant

I rebooted the router multiple times from the Orbi app itself and it did nothing.

I was getting to the point where I was going to try a Factory reset of the Orbi router because a help page indicates that you will have to manually set up the Armor and Parental Controls again. So I thought maybe turning off the security protections might get it to work again. I turn off my wifi at night due to a sneaky child and I can't turn it back on because of this error message.

Message 4 of 16
LongWu
Aspirant

I have the same issue
Message 5 of 16
FURRYe38
Guru

Has a power off for 1 minute then back ON with the ISP modem and router been performed since last update?