× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Firmware Upgrade to 6.10.1 Loses DLNA/Media Server Capabilities

grahamneve
Aspirant

Firmware Upgrade to 6.10.1 Loses DLNA/Media Server Capabilities

Hi all, please excuse me if this has been covered earlier. I have been using an RN102 as a media server for around 5 years, streaming through various devices such as panasonic TVs etc. This has worked through all versions. Last week I upgraded to 6.10.1 and now the devices fail to find the RN102 media server in the devises list, removing one of the key features. How do I recover this? All the settings remain exactly the same (DLNA etc switched on). I have tried to switch to Plex but this seems very unreliable also. Any advise?

Model: RN102|ReadyNAS 100 Series 2- Bay
Message 1 of 11
JohnCM_S
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Re: Firmware Upgrade to 6.10.1 Loses DLNA/Media Server Capabilities

Hi grahamneve,

Welcome to the Community!

Have you tried doing a rescan? You may do this by logging in to the NAS admin UI then go to System > Services > ReadyDLNA.

Regards

Message 2 of 11
JohnCM_S
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hi grahamneve,

We’d greatly appreciate hearing your feedback letting us know if the information we provided has helped resolve your issue or if you need further assistance.

If your issue is now resolved, we encourage you to mark the appropriate reply as the “Accept as Solution” or post what resolved it and mark it as a solution so others can be confident in benefiting from the solution. 

The NETGEAR community looks forward to hearing from you and being a helpful resource in the future!

Regards,

Message 3 of 11
grahamneve
Aspirant

Hi, I tried the rescan and it did not resolve the issue. Since the upgrade no devices on the network can see the Readynas. I also disables and re-enabled the DLNA feature, which also failed to work.

Message 4 of 11
JohnCM_S
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hi grahamneve,