NAS Files deleted?
Ok, so we bought a Ready NAs 214 and have it loaded with 20TB of storage. I started moving files to it and a folder I moved to it, is gone. I had already deleted it from my computer and now I dont have the files at all. I am concerened about trusting this now. Could it be that I added the files while it was still go through the "resyncing" process and that deleted them? Not all that fmailiar with the process. Any help would be appreciated.
Re: NAS Files deleted?
Welcome to the Community!
I just need to gather some additional information regarding the issue. Files should that are added during the resyncing process should not get deleted automatically.
1. Are you not able to see that folder both on file explorer and the ReadyNAS local web UI?
2. Is the missing a shared folder or a sub-folder within the shared folder?
NETGEAR Community Team