× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

RND4000 with no power.

mclancer
Aspirant

RND4000 with no power.

Hello

I could use some help please.

We were having a number of power outages. After realizing my ReadyNAS was not connected to my Cyberpower battery/surge protection box,

I then made sure it was. After the next power failure, even though it was protected and shut down properly, my ReadyNAS box would not power up.

The display is now blank, the fan is still, and no life is coming from the box. After checking that power was reaching the box, (and with some online

research and I'm an Electronic Technician) I determind that I need a new powersupply.

My box's status:  

Product Warranty Information

Product: ReadyNASRND4000 

Serial Number: 23J3087A00ACA
Country of Purchase: Canada
Purchased on: 28/Dec/2010
Registered on: 07/Jan/2011
Standard Product Warranty * :
- Hardware Warranty: .......Expired on 27/Dec/2013
- Phone Support: ..............Expired on 28/Mar/2011
- Chat Support: .................Expired on 28/Mar/2011
- Email Support: ................Expired on 28/Mar/2011
- Power Supply Warranty: .Expired on 27/Dec/2013
- Accessories Warranty: ....Expired on 27/Dec/2013

I had no extended warranty.

Also on the label ........ReadyNAS NV+

RND4000 v3

I tried myNetgear, but to get further, If I had a warranty, I could call them. With no warranty, they offer no help. I could not find a parts department and 

I could not find any help for me on Netgear's site. I am disabled with a very limited income and all I need is to buy a power supply.

So, my questions are:

1 - Where can I order a new power supply, online or in Canada?

2 - If this is not posssible (after going through many other community questions, I'm thinking this is true.) then how do I get to my data that is on 

Xraid 4 x 2GB HDs with either a spare computer or if I have to "bite the bullet" and buy a new ReadyNAS box?