× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Configure NAS

2brock
Aspirant

Configure NAS

Hi everyone, I´ve been using a shared hard disk in my local network and this is my very first time using a NAS and I cannot find the way to configure it.

It´s been a couple of days since I´ve been setting it up but there is nothing else I can do. I have tried a couple of possible solutions but nothing worked so I am going to arp nas.PNGtell what I have done and see if you can help me.  am using the hard drive I used for local network, and I just want to let you know that I only store movies on it so I don’t use it that much and it has got more or less a year since I bought it.

So, I formatted the hard drive which is a Seagate ST2000DM001 and inserted in the chamber 1 of the NAS. After turning it up it did nothing, I wasn´t able to find it in the Ready Cloud web page, also pressed the backup button for 5 sec. and nothing. I also downloaded the RAIDar programme and still the same.

As I remembered I set to my tech a static IP so I thought it would be because of that so I set the NAS with the 192.168.1.10 to the eth0 and 192.168.1.11 to the eth1. I do have the NAS connected the router my internet provider gave as I also have a switch and thought this could cause some issues.

ping nas eth0.PNG

I can ping the ip from my PC sending 4 packages and receiving them too, I have also tried looking up they IP through the browser and nothing. So, I thought it would be a problem with the hard disk so I decided to formatted using this manual selection Factory default and leave it "think” for 30 min; useless.Right now, it has the power button blue and the rest are off. I´m also going to post some photos as they may be useful.

Any help is welcome and thanks in advanced.

Model: RN21200|ReadyNAS 212 Series 2-Bay (Diskless)
Message 1 of 7
2brock
Aspirant

Re: Configure NAS