Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Hours now trying to get anywhere access to work

Kelie
Aspirant

Hours now trying to get anywhere access to work

Bought new r6700v3 last week. Have been on various chats and reflashed, factory updated, uninstall app, cleared cache in app, cleared data.... Hours now trying to get anywhere access to work. I have to believe it's the latest app update since I've been using it for 2 years without problems. I'm thinking tplink with their tether app is much better

Message 1 of 4

Re: Hours now trying to get anywhere access to work

@Kelie wrote:

Hours now trying to get anywhere access to work. I have to believe it's the latest app update since I've been using it for 2 years without problems.

You don't say how it is broken – which app you use, for example –  but I can't recall widespread reports of Anywhere Access failing.

You could confirm your theory by using older firmware.

How do I enable or disable Anywhere Access on my router using the Nighthawk app? | Answer | NETGEAR ...

The Nighthawk or Orbi app on my Apple iOS device only connects to my router or mesh system with Anyw...

Message 2 of 4
Kelie
Aspirant

I'm on Samsung phone S10. I know it's not the phone since I've used it previously. I tried loading on friend's phone also(recommended to try in one of the support chats). Nighthawk is the app. Where can I find previous versions? Thank you for any help. Standard guides to turn on the access doesn't really help.
I can connect locally, shows on line, i can change configuration. Can reboot. But anywhere access just keeps saying try again something went wrong. Google play store shows a lot of bad reviews for this problem recently. A search shows more.... Maybe rolling back to previous version of nighthawk..... Just how
Message 3 of 4

@Kelie wrote:
I'm on Samsung phone S10. I know it's not the phone since I've used it previously.