× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: ipv6 issue

stephenmillar18
Aspirant

ipv6 issue

Hi guys i just installed the xr500 dumaos3.0 beta and i must say i'm very impressed. The issue i have is that i still can't auto detect ipv6, I'm with sky broadband. My asus rog rapture auto detects and it's on native so i don't know what's up with it.  Could someone give me a few pointers as i'm not too good with this?  Thanks

Model: XR500|Nighthawk Pro Gaming Router
Message 1 of 17

Accepted Solutions
bryer84
Apprentice

Only way I got IPv6 to work on my network was to disable QoS. Reboot the router, turn it back on and voila perfect IPv6 since.

It's not a Xbox specific issue it's buggy IPv6 enablement and management from what I can see in the logs.

View solution in original post

Message 7 of 17

All Replies
Netduma-Fraser
NetDuma Partner

Have a look on the Asus at the settings it populated for IPv6 and then enter those into the IPv6 settings on the XR.
Message 2 of 17
stephenmillar18
Aspirant

Hi thanks for the reply, I tried that at first but it was'nt written like a normal ip address was much longer with with letters in it. After a factory resset and trying auto again i've managed to get the settings 6to4 tunnel buti when i connect my xbox it's still saying ipv4,I tried an ipv6 test on my phone and it's showing a an address. Have you any idea why it's not working on my xbox? . I put ipv6 filtering to open and Nat filtering to open as i seen fraser telling someone to try that but still nothing. Hope this makes sense. Thanks in advance

Message 3 of 17
Netduma-Fraser
NetDuma Partner

Try switching IP Address Assignment to Use DHCP Server in IPv6 settings instead and then apply and see if the Xbox gets the IPv6 address.
Message 4 of 17
stephenmillar18
Aspirant

Just tried that there.Still on ipv4

Message 5 of 17
Netduma-Fraser
NetDuma Partner