× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Looking for a router with DumaOS

user41018
Aspirant

Looking for a router with DumaOS

Hello,
I'm looking for a router with DumaOS,
The only one I've found was the XR500.

Which others have DumaOS and do all have the version 3.0?
Message 1 of 9
Netduma-Fraser
NetDuma Partner

So the routers that have DumaOS are as follows:

XR300 (DumaOS 2.0)
XR450 (DumaOS 3.0)
XR500 (DumaOS 3.0)
XR700 (No longer sold, DumaOS 3.0 beta)
XR1000 (DumaOS 3.0)

Then we (Netduma) have:
Netduma R1 (No longer sold, DumaOS 3.0)
Netduma R2 (DumaOS 3.0 with the most features of any 3.0 router)

Also if you live in Australia and have Telstra as your internet provider you can get DumaOS in the form of Game Optimiser.
Message 2 of 9
user41018
Aspirant

Awesome thank you for the answers.
What differentiates the R2 from XR500 or XR1000?
I'm a tech guy so you can rain some Infos on me.
Message 3 of 9
user41018
Aspirant

I signed up on Netduma and it seems like your "Verification Emails" aren't being sent at all. 3 times I've resent the email and nothing arrives into my inbox YES also not in my spam folder or any other folder.

This doesn't give me a good feeling when something that's so easy causes your company trouble to fix or even test before deploying.

Message 4 of 9
Netduma-Fraser
NetDuma Partner

If you take a look here you can compare the hardware of the 500 to the 1000: https://www.netgear.com/uk/home/online-gaming/ and the tech specs for the R2 are here: https://netduma.com/order/netduma-r2/#tab-additional_information

Basically though we recommend the R2 if you care about the software more and the XR range if you care about hardware more. Main difference between the 500 vs 1000 is AC vs AX WiFi.