Reply

Nighthawk x6 readyshare still shows in windows after upgrading to XR500

FILIPINOY79
Tutor

Nighthawk x6 readyshare still shows in windows after upgrading to XR500

Recently i upgraded to the XR500 from a Nighthawk X6 AC3200.  For some reason the computer still shows the original readyshare hard drive JediArchieves.  I do see the new one on the left pane, but I want  to delete the old one.  Is there a way to delete it?  

Untitled2.png

 

Model: XR500| Nighthawk Pro Gaming Router
Message 1 of 5
Netduma_Jack
NetDuma Partner

Re: Nighthawk x6 readyshare still shows in windows after upgrading to XR500

Hi - not sure about this one myself, I assume you have reset your PC already?

 

Might be worth contacting NETGEAR's official support on this one: https://www.netgear.com/support/contact.aspx

Message 2 of 5
FILIPINOY79
Tutor

Re: Nighthawk x6 readyshare still shows in windows after upgrading to XR500

Well i got it where it shows under readyshare, but the first one was the Nighthawk x6 one, and the one on the right is the one from the XR500.  Still can't delete the old one 

 

Untitled2.png

Model: XR500| Nighthawk Pro Gaming Router
Message 3 of 5
FILIPINOY79
Tutor

Re: Nighthawk x6 readyshare still shows in windows after upgrading to XR500

So, i've reset the router to factory settings, and the old drive appears.  I've restarted the computer, and rebooted the router.  Now i'm using DBAN to wipe the drive itself.  

Message 4 of 5
Netduma_Jack
NetDuma Partner

Re: Nighthawk x6 readyshare still shows in windows after upgrading to XR500

I should think it's a Windows issue, rather than a router issue, but I'm not sure!

Message 5 of 5
Discussion stats
  • 4 replies
  • 691 views
  • 0 kudos
  • 2 in conversation
Announcements