× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Question about product

Josephiorio
Aspirant

Question about product

Hi all!

I hope everyone is doing well this holiday and as well with doing well in this COVID times and staying safe. 

I'm here in regards of what to get, I am not sure if this is allowed. I registered this account specifically to have some support and a have a step in the right direction. I am looking to find a new Modem/Router solution, been Netgear person all my life as my parents has stuck with the company since i was born, now just looking for a major update but I am new to this whole modem/router devices but wanting the best solution, we have an oldish modem/router, not sure of the speed but its definitely showing some age and need an upgrade as we can get up to 600 mb/s and strong wifi compabilities as we struggle losing our wifi from time to time but the ethernet connection is strong. 

We have many devices in our home, from me gaming on pc. a couple xboxes using wifi, many iphones, so thinking something like the C7800 is worth it, something as powerful as the C7800 might be an overkill even. 

I was looking at the C7800 combo but my parents need a phone compatible modem but with speeds of that that goes to 1600 mb/s or lower 1000 mb/s range. Also, If i was to get something like the C7800, will i need to add a router, like the C7000 as the C87800 has wifi capabillties? I am also sorry if my terminology is wrong when referencing the products and asking what i need/want.

i appreciate ANY help, thank you for reading. 🙂 

Model: C7000|Nighthawk - AC1900 WiFi Cable Modem Router
Message 1 of 5
plemans
Guru

Re: Question about product

How big is the home?  and what are the interior walls made of?

What speeds do you plan on paying for? 

What budget are you looking at?

You're needing a modem/router combo device that also has phone service?