× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: XR700 Unacceptable Wifi issues

Netduma-Fraser
NetDuma Partner

I totally get your point and if I was a lone developer I would help if I could, if those were DumaOS issues then even then we may be able to get something out. I'm not in direct contact with the Netgear dev team so I couldn't say anything about it. As you have seen I've tried to come up with every single possible workaround for the issues until a fix comes. The only other thing I could suggest which would may not have done is to reinstall the firmware using the TFTP method, by installing prior to the boot sequence it may bypass any issues there, then doing a reset it will be the freshest possible install and hopefully last a little longer.

https://kb.netgear.com/000059634/How-to-upload-firmware-to-a-NETGEAR-router-using-Windows-TFTP?_ga=2...
Message 26 of 59
RamjetX
Star

I'll give a TFTP upload a try, although I'm not confident it'll do anything different. 

Following my message last night. My laptop was the only device that would still connect via WiFi. I typed that message on this same laptop. I'd noticed that Netflix on the TV which is hard wired, was taking longer and longer to load episodes of Grizzy and the Lemmings (kids love it)...

So I did a speedtest and I was down from 110Mbit to just under 5Mbit download speed.... At that point, I rebooted the router again...and it nuked the rest of it's own config. Nothing would connect. Not even LAN wired devices. I had to factory reset... this time I used a saved config file to restore settings (as it was late here). Thankfully that worked and all devices connected again. I did another speed test immedately and all internet speeds were restored to full.

Before reboot and factory reset. 
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/665328002686779412/745753873276207104/unknown.png

After factory reset of XR700.