× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Nighthawk RAX120v2 Frequently Reboots

JFZoidberg
Guide

@_NDS_

After countless “troubleshooting” steps, I was able to finally get NETGEAR to agree to send me a replacement power adapter. Instead of sending me a different model, however, they sent me the exact same one. Do you happen to know the specific Model # that I should request? (I’m in the U.S.)
Message 251 of 707
Topology
Virtuoso

@JFZoidberg, the following post may be helpful:

The Power Brick is the issue , replace it with this

PN: 332-10631-01 Model: AD2003F10, Output: 19V 3.16A

Input: 100~120V 50/60Hz

Message 252 of 707
JFZoidberg
Guide

@Topology, thank you!! I’ve requested that adapter and will see if this fixes the issue.
Message 253 of 707
DH27
Tutor

Re: RAX120 V2 Constant Random Reboots

Hi,

I received my Amazon ordered RAX120 yesterday. Even though I am a resident of Central Europe (Austria) with an European plug and the supposedly good power supply unit ADS-65MIA-19, I am experiencing random reboots as well. After reading this thread and how the power supply unit might be at fault, I thought my setup might be causing the problem for me as I had put the power supply unit into a multi-plug, but even after moving the power supply unit to a single plug, I just experienced a reboot a couple of minutes ago. With that said, I have experienced three random reboots in the short time span of less than 30 hours that I own this device. At least for me, this unfortunately means that the power supply can't be the root of the problem.