× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: RAXE500 Constant Internet drops requiring reboots

newmanme2
Guide

RAXE500 Constant Internet drops requiring reboots

Hello Everyone,

I took a leap of faith and ordered the brand new RAXE500 AXE11000 because I am a long time loyal Netgear cusatomer.

For two days now I have to reboot the router at least once an hour to maintain internet conectivity. This is absolutely rediculous!

Your support page has been down for at least the past two days so I cannot get any help!!!

My unit has the latest firmware, I have disabled DHCP and have manuall added all my devices with MAC and Static IPs. It took 15 minutes for the Router to lose internet connection AGAIN!!!

I am a 20+ year IT professional, Network engineering and Network Administration. I am an associate Dean for the School of Technology and I teach high level networking courses. So, if I am experiencing these issues and cannot figure out what is going on, then you have doomed your normal customers. And, without an immediete fix you are going to lose an incredible amount of customers, including me.

So, since techsupport seems to be on vacation, YOU NEED TO STEP UP YOUR GAME ASAP!

I need help, I need it now, and if I do not get it today, you do not want to see the reviews I am going to give you on Amazon and every other posting I can find out there warning people to STAY AWAY!

Thanks

Matt

Model: RAX200|Nighthawk Tri-band AX12 12-Stream Wi-Fi 6 Router
Message 1 of 25
plemans
Guru

a couple things. 

1. we're not netgear. we're the community support forum where members of the public try to help out. threatening bad reviews/other things isn't going to improve your help on here. it just makes us less likely to help since we're doing this in our free time. Just something to keep in mind.

2. What firmware is on the RAXE500?

3. What modem/gateway is it connected to?