× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Slow download speeds on ethernet

avtella
Prodigy

Just ask for a RAX120, it uses a superior Qualcomm chipset. Qualcomm usually implements new features in a more stable and functional manner.

The RAX200 is essentially just an RAX80 with an extra 5Ghz band + 2.5Gb Eth port, same Broadcom WiFi chipset.

I highly doubt even even with numerous devices a triband would really make much of a difference, from my own experience.
Message 26 of 37
Marat2k6
Tutor

So after spending hours troubleshooting this router and finally calling support. I told them I work in IT and I've done all the troubleshooting I know plus everything I've heard they requested in their community forms. They wanted me to do all steps again while I'm on the phone before they can replace it for me. Asked for manager... Nothing.

So here's what I did I hung up on their idiotic support, I called amazon received my return label, got my money back. Ordered an Asus RT-AX88U. Record it and after a 10 min install... I have no bandwidth issues, no disconnect issues, ax band works great. And I got it on Black Friday for $250 instead of $600 and a load of headaches
Message 27 of 37
mikeshinn
Aspirant

OMG the phone support is maddeningly bad.  I've got the same issue.  Speeds are half of what they should be as everyone else has reported.