Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Nighthawk R700P Will Not Download Apps To My Android Moto Z4

ratwagon-502
Guide

Nighthawk R700P Will Not Download Apps To My Android Moto Z4

My Nighthawk Router Model # R7000P Downloads Comcast Internet and TV Streaming and Connects to My Printer and my Android Motorola Phone Moto Z4 with no problems. My Download speeds thru comcast are ..Down...120 Megs..and Up about 6 megs. 

When I try to update apps from the play Store to my Moto Cell it will not download on WiFi. I have been at a friends house who also has Comcast and have had no problems using his router on WiFi to download apps from the Play Store. So it looks like it's my Nighthawk R700P. I have done an update about a month ago when promted on the Router Home screen. 

I am not an expert here but the only way I can Update apps is by turning WiFi OFF on the Cell and use 4LTE data. 

In searching the web I see that I might need some kind of reset. However....when I try to loginto the router It won't let me in. It tells me "user is ADMIN" and the  Password is "PASSWORD".

But after typing that in...I get incorrect log in???

Any help is appricated ..

Message 1 of 11

Accepted Solutions
ratwagon-502
Guide

Re: Nighthawk R700P Will Not Download Apps To My Android Moto Z4

@plemans wrote:

How do I set up an IPv6 Internet connection on my Nighthawk router? | Answer | NETGEAR Support

"Try using a different dns provider like google at 8.8.8.8 or 8.8.4.4

or cloudfare at 1.1.1.1"