Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Cannot access routerlogin.net, have tried everything I know

JoanneJ
Aspirant

Cannot access routerlogin.net, have tried everything I know

I've been trying for a few months now to fix my Double NAT type on my Xbox, which requires me to login to my router. I have used routerlogin.net, and I have tried resetting the password. However, password reset is not enabled, and you can only enable it by logging in to the router. Every time I type in the username (admin) and password (password), the screen just reloads and the boxes that I have just typed the username and password into are empty. I use Chrome usually, but I just tried Firefox, to no avail. Any help is greatly appreciated, I have spent lots of time trying to figure it out. Thanks

Model: R7000|Nighthawk AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Router
Message 1 of 19

Accepted Solutions

Expert....

I own a XBOX One S Gears Of War Edition... Does that mean I'm an expert?

JoanneJ,

Disconnect your Nighthawk's WAN (yellow port) from the Rivah connection.

Connect your PC to one of the 4 available LAN ports on the Nighthawk.  Power up the router.  Wait a full 2 minutes.  Now use a toothpick to depress the reset button on the back of the router for 15 secs.  The lights (power LED, etc) should go out briefly.  Now release the button and allow the router to start.  Wait a full 2 min again.

PC - Open a command prompt and type the following at the prompt> ipconfig /all

Press Enter

What is listed for

Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : its going to be 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1

Use this address in your browser to reach your router's log in page.

Next steps.  Configure the router as an access point.   "AP Mode"  - Review your manual for this configuration.

Once set, connect the WAN port to the Rivah box.  >>>  You can do it.  Nothing to lose trying.  We're here to help.

View solution in original post

Message 14 of 19

All Replies

Does your " tried everything I know" include all this stuff?