Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

EX7700 and R700 are incompatible and Netgear support is unresponsive

mmschumac
Tutor

EX7700 and R700 are incompatible and Netgear support is unresponsive

I'm a network engineer in my professional life with extensive experience in wireless technologies.  I've overall been very pleased with the R7000 router over the last few years but the EX7700 is a poor product that is totally incompatible with the R7000.  I've stumbled across multiple threads detailing the same issues (which I would've seen before purchasing this product)

I opened a case on the issues with the EX7700 8 days ago and Netgear has not supplied a single response to the ticket.  I'm wondering if anyone has any ideas on how to get Netgear support engaged so I can get my money back.  Based on this experience, this may be my last Netgear purchase.

Case notes below