Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Firewall issue R7000

Cmnessler
Aspirant

Firewall issue R7000

Just a quick back story: I have 2 security cameras installed on my network, but I am currently unable to access their feed on my phone app when my phone is not on the same network. (This was not an issue with an old Linksys router I used to have.) I have been informed by the camera company that this is happening because of a possible firewall on my router not allowing outside devices to access devices on my network. Does anyone know how or if I can disable the firewall? I have been searching for an answer online and have so far, come up empty.

** If you have questions or need more information, please let me know. I am not an expert on any of this and I am simply looking for some advice. I am a novice when it comes to things of this nature. Thank you in advance for your patience with me.
Message 1 of 10

Accepted Solutions
Cmnessler
Aspirant

Re: Firewall issue R7000

Yes this is the obvious choice. And it was a simple question.

I am sorry I came to this community and asked questions. I clearly should have known better.

View solution in original post

Message 9 of 10

All Replies
antinode
Guru

Message 2 of 10
IrvSp
Master

Starting a new thread with again minimal information will probably not garner you much help.

Only new information you provided was that it worked before on a LinkSys router?

Camera MAKE and MODEL is the really needed part. That would allow one to search for setup instructions.

What model phone and app too might be of value.

Firewall can't be changed, but WAN port access can be...

Message 3 of 10
Cmnessler
Aspirant

Thanks for your help! Remember, this is all new to me.

The cameras are a Wansview K1 and a Wansview K3. I access their feeds on the app provided by Wansview with the purchase of their cameras. I have an iPhone 8 and the OS is up to date.

Thank you in advance for your patience with me.
Message 4 of 10
IrvSp
Master

Thanks for the camera info.