Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Is new Modem (C2000) compatible with my AC1750 Router

R__E
Aspirant

Is new Modem (C2000) compatible with my AC1750 Router

I have a docsis 3.0 netgear Gateway and am an Xfinity streaming customer. I’ve had nothing but issues for the past six months and Xfinity says it’s not their problem but I refuse to rent from them and give them any more money. I’m considering purchasing a new 3.1 Docsis modem (CM2000). I’ve got a Netgear AC1750 router that is a couple years old. Does anybody know if that is compatible with this new modem? Or should o buy a new router too?Sorry if this question is pretty basic I’m a novice at this stuff.
Message 1 of 13
R__E
Aspirant

Re: Is new Modem (C2000) compatible with my AC1750 Router

Sorry.. the router model number is R6700
Message 2 of 13
plemans
Guru

It is compatible with both the R6700 and xfinity. 

But it doesn't mean it'll fix the issue. 

Maybe if you go over your current setup and the details of the issue you're having we can help get your current setup working first. 

Message 3 of 13
R__E
Aspirant