Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Nighthawk R7000 still constantly dropping internet

Axsimulate
Tutor

Nighthawk R7000 still constantly dropping internet

Nighthawk R7000
Firmware Version
V1.0.11.116_10.2.100

My router is still constantly dropping internet multiple times a day. I've updated the firmware to the latest and reset it to factory defaults and it still drops constantly. Does anybody have any other ideas whatsoever?
I'm just on the edge of buying a new router and it WILL NOT BE A NETGEAR! This is the 2nd Netgear router that has done this crap to me. I am beyond frustrated with this thing. And this thing wasn't cheap.

I am a IT professional with decades of experience and people come to me every single day to get my opinion on all things computer. I will definitely will tell them do not buy a Netgear router under any circumstances!
I know someone else that hes this exact same router and it did the exact thing to him so he hacked it and installed a open source firmware on it and it works perfectly now. So we know without a doubt it's with the firmware Netgear supplies. Almost like Netgear is purposely making the router act up forcing us to go buy a new router. He gave me all the info to do the same with mine. The only thing holding me up is the UI is very cryptic.

Model: R7000P|Nighthawk AC2300 Smart WiFi Dual Band Gigabit Router
Message 1 of 6
Portwey84
Virtuoso

Re: Nighthawk R7000 still constantly dropping internet

Ok, appreciate you're clearly not happy, but just to point out a couple of things:

Your footer states you have a R7000P AC2300 router, yet the firmware you've quoted is for the R7000 AC1900. So which router do you have?

If you do have the R7000 AC1900 model, then the firmware you have quoted is not the latest firmware. The firmware is now on v.1.0.11.126:

https://kb.netgear.com/000063843/R7000-Firmware-Version-1-0-11-126

If you do decide you need to update the firmware, I suggest you don't update over WiFi, do it via ethernet.