Highlighted

Nighthawk X10 R9000 network monitoring configuration?

Greetings all, I recently upgraded to the X10 due to the demands that my home network has started to put on our overall infrastructure. The feature set made it sound like it had quite a few capabilities around network monitoring, bandwidth utilization, etc. and while this is true in some respects, it doesn't get me to where I would like to be. To be effective I really need to be able to track network utilization etc. down to the individual machine. The nighthawk will show a dashboard of sorts for real time monitoring, but there is no easy way I can find to pull that out into a proper network monitoring system. I find the logging sytstem has some good info in it, however again, I don't see an easy way to collect, analyze, and respond to it in a meaningful way. I am a relative novice at network design so forgive my ignorance - I figured I would reach out to the community for suggestions? I would like to have the ability within my current network to monitor utilization at the individual device level (real time and logged) and to dig into the data when necessary (packet analysis). I have Wireshark etc.for packet analysis but I can only capture snippets. I would love to have something like the biz lines have (SNMP monitoring, Flow, etc.) but I do not believe this line supports those. Smiley Sad