Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Nighthawk X6 R8000 providing slow speeds

Fraser101
Aspirant

Nighthawk X6 R8000 providing slow speeds

So I recently bought a Nighthawk X6 R8000 to improve my sky internet. after I followed the instructions and set it up I ran 6 speed tests where I averaged 15.39 download speed and 0.24 upload speed, this is better than what I had before but I don't think it is meeting what it should do and what it has been advertised to do and this is  the same wired and wireless. anyone able to help me here since I'm fairly new to this and I have been over fixes on youtube and other forums and none have worked so far. PLEASE HELP ME.

Proof of speedsProof of speeds

Model: R8000|Nighthawk X6 AC3200 Smart WIFI Router
Message 1 of 12

Accepted Solutions
Fraser101
Aspirant

Re: Nighthawk X6 R8000 providing slow speeds

okay yeah, was very confused my self but I just binged a lot of youtube videos and not I feel like I fixed the problem.

I ended turning off the sky routers wireless wifi so that only the new router would send the wifi out and the sky router would only provide it internet. I guess its in modem mode now then.

thank you for all your help so far, is there any recommended setting that would further improve the wifi or do you recommend I just leave the wifi along now. 

View solution in original post

Message 10 of 12

All Replies
IrvSp
Master

@Fraser101 wrote:

So I recently bought a Nighthawk X6 R8000 to improve my sky internet. after I followed the instructions and set it up I ran 6 speed tests where I averaged 15.39 download speed and 0.24 upload speed, this is better than what I had before but I don't think it is meeting what it should do and what it has been advertised to do and this is  the same wired and wireless. anyone able to help me here since I'm fairly new to this and I have been over fixes on youtube and other forums and none have worked so far. PLEASE HELP ME.

Proof of speedsProof of speeds