Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: R7500 capped at 100Mbps

ChinnChopper
Aspirant

R7500 capped at 100Mbps

So I have already seen the thread about a R7500 being capped and the issue was the ethernet cable. Well I've gone through the basic step both cables from modem to router and to PC are cat6. Yet it is still capped at 100Mbps. Statistics show WAN:1000M/Full, LAN 1: 1000M/Full and LAN 2: 10M/Full. To be noted I removed LAN 2 cable and it didnt help either. I get full speed of my 400Mbps straight through the modem. I wouldnt say Im a beginner at troubleshooting but this is over my head. So any help and good instuction I would appreciate it. 

Model: R7500|Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart WiFi Router
Message 1 of 8

Accepted Solutions
ChinnChopper
Aspirant

Well I seem to have solved this myself for the time being. Turning off Dynamic QOS seemed to do the trick. How can something helpful not help at all? 

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 8

All Replies
ChinnChopper
Aspirant

Well I seem to have solved this myself for the time being. Turning off Dynamic QOS seemed to do the trick. How can something helpful not help at all? 

Message 2 of 8
antinode
Guru

> [...] I have already seen the thread [...]

Thanks for the helpful link to that thread.

> [...] Statistics show [...]

Where did you find these data?

> [...] LAN 2: 10M/Full. [...]

What's connected to the LAN 2 port?

> [...] I get full speed of my 400Mbps straight through the modem. [...]

And your actual complaint is what, exactly?

Message 3 of 8
antinode
Guru

> [...] How can something helpful not help at all?

It's intended for use with slower Internet service.  Enabling it
forces the router to think about the data which it's handling, and, with
fast service, it can't think fast enough to keep up.

Message 4 of 8
ChinnChopper
Aspirant

1. There are plenty of thread with exactly the same name as the one I posted. All of which were due to changing to cat 6 cord.