Re: R7900P dropping internet requiring reset every few days

Obiwan_
Apprentice

@tvbob wrote:

Happy Sunday one and all.

The new Beta Firmware (V1.4.0.8_1.2.12) crashed a second time.  This time it ran for only 2 days.  It seems to be the same bad news as the original firmware that started this thread.

I have just reinstalled the test firmware that worked solidly.

Netgear notified of the issue.

Bob

Suckered in again by Netgear's < stellar support. I did a MASTER RESET, inputed all of my settings and 24 hours later, NO INTERNET twice. Pinging www.yahoo.com got me one return. Because I am using other equipment in my personal installation, I will roll back my installed router to TEST firmware and return the other R7900P to COSTCO. Thank goodness for their return policies.

I work with routers every day in my course of business and enjoyed Netgear products for reasonable cost consumer installations for a long time. It is products like these that use to make me money but makes me sad that companys sell this stuff as consumer installable.

I am on the hunt for another supplier. GOOD LUCK ALL. Bye

Model: R7900P|Nighthawk X6S Smart WiFi Router with MU-MIMO
Message 176 of 286
SlimIAm87
Aspirant

Why has this problem not been patched? I talked to a Netgear rep (case 30144747) and they said they are aware of this disconnect issue, but they only patch things quarterly...

Why would you leave us with an issue for 3+ months?

I get freaking disconnects every single day and it's annoying. 

Message 177 of 286
WiFiBuddy
Initiate

I am going to return my router today to costco becasue of this issue.

Message 178 of 286
DallasDVP
Aspirant