Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: R7960P firmware not upgrading

I'm having the same issue. I'm surprsied by all of the rude and ignorent comments here. Consdiering I've been a software and hardware tech and have over 30 years experience, I'm not going to argue with some guy living in his mom's basement on here, but I can say that it's 3 years after this post was originally posted and with the same firmware I'm having the same issue. This is a new device, that was purchased last year. Netgear should support their products.

Message 226 of 288
aveatr
Guide

Return the router. It is a lemon.

Message 227 of 288

@digitalmaster wrote:

I'm surprsied by all of the rude and ignorent comments here.

A rude an ignorant observer notes:

SpellcheckSpellcheck

Message 228 of 288

^ as demonstrated above.
Message 229 of 288
The_Smurph
Star

If you are still struggling with updating this router, please return it to Costco. You will not need the original box either. Don't feed the troll in here either, as he was already shunned at the start of this thread. I was offered a replacement and decided against it and returned the unit. Also, do 

par for any warranty service as Costco has its own agreements with Netgear for warranty.

I went with the Asus AX86U and went from hardwired speeds in the 450-500mbps range to 850-925mbp. My cellphone with 1x1 network card can hits speeds of 300mpbs OTA on the 5ghz network. Just return this POS and move on from Netgear as I have already begun recommending certain ASUS units to friends and family. 

Message 230 of 288

Thanks.I'm also considering tplinks mesh system. I give up on Netgear.

Message 231 of 288
Skhawar03
Tutor