Discussion stats
Announcements

Top Contributors
Highlighted
Apprentice

Re: R9000 and Genie not showing attached devices

How stupid I am for a moment I thought they will solve the problem.... guess what?

THE PROBLEM STILL EXIST.

Message 76 of 126
Highlighted

Yes! I just updated the firmware. I don’t understand. Did they test it before pushing it out? Are there no controls? I’m a developer by profession and we TEST all code! What am I missing! The simplistic nature of this issue is not rocket science. Just read all the threads and you can see EVERYONE IS HAVING THE SAME ISSUES. Here’s a thought Netgear. Reach out to one individual and work with them say as a beta tester and work through the issue. Right now your problem and processes are real damn ridiculous. This is why consumers are leaving your brand. I alone have at least $2K invested. If you lose that revenue by the hundreds of thousands consumers you have, it will hit your bottom line. Social media is a MF and things can go viral real quick real fast. Good luck!
Message 77 of 126
Highlighted
Guide

I have given up on Netgear.  I took this up with them two or three years ago as it was an issue with earlier routers but all they asked for was examples and all they gave were placatory answers saying they would raise it with developers.  They sent a number of "betas" but obviously didnt test them first as the problem persisted.  I had hoped that when I "upgraded" to the R9000 the issue would be resolved.  However, the hardware isn't bad and having invested in the R9000, I am not ready to dump it.  Thats why I installed Voxel firmware.  It's as easy to load as the normal firmware.  If you want to keep the hardware, I urge you to look at Voxel's firmware.  I haven't found any issues with it and all my devices are listed!!